More than 50 faculty members serve in the six departments housed within the College of Education.  See the Faculty and Staff tab for information regarding faculty information. Department information is available via the following links.

Department of Curriculum and Instruction
Department of Early Childhood
Department of Educational Administration
Department of Foundations, Inquiry and Community Education
Department of Inclusive Services and Exceptional Learners
Department of Leadership Studies

Faculty Spotlight

Dr. Joan Knickerbocker, Professor, joined Ashland University faculty in 1984. She teaches courses in literacy instruction and literature for young adults. Currently, her research focuses... Read more