Nursing Faculty

Name & Contact Bio & Website
Jeri Berryman, MSN, RN
Professional Instructor
270, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6830
jberryma@ashland.edu
"Accent on the Individual" means discovering a student for who they are, where they come from, how they interact and what they know;  actively listening to their thoughts, comments and concerns;  showing respect and patience;  discovering and highlighting strengths, while developing the weaknesses through a plan for progress; creating a love for knowledge to promote lifelong learning. Why? We want to support the... Read More

Patricia Clayburn, MSN, RN
Clinical Assistant Professor
175, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6833
pclayburn@ashland.edu
"Accent on the Individual" means taking the time to build relationships with students so that I can address their individual needs in a caring and effective way therefore, modeling caring to students.

Jade Craze, BSN, RN
Professional Instructor
186, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6846
jcraze@ashland.edu
Tracy Crum
Professional Instructor
190, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6837
tcrum@ashland.edu
Melessa Starnes Damoff, MSN, RN
Professional Instructor
173, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6804
mdamoff@ashland.edu
"Accent on the Individual" means to embrace the diversity of each student, assist each student to maximize their potential in the academic setting, recognize their differences and share with one another.

Brenda DeHaan
Clinical Staff
218, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6863
bdehaan@ashland.edu
Karen Estridge, DNP, RN
Assistant Professor
183, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6876
kestridg@ashland.edu
"Accent on the Individual" means providing instruction, support and fostering a positive relationship with each student of Ashland University.  These actions include promoting learning through a welcoming classroom environment, teaching professionalism by example and being "real," so students can feel respected by a role model from which to pattern their future.

Wanda Franklin, Ph.D., RN
Assistant Professor
177, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6841
wfrankli@ashland.edu
Laura Gilmore, MSN, RN
Clinical Assistant Professor
274, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6835
lgilmore@ashland.edu
"Accent on the Individual" means taking the time to get to know each student individually, finding out what their goals are and what helps them learn so they can achieve their goals.

Carrie Grund, BSN, RN
Clinical Staff
187, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6848
cgrund@ashland.edu
Christy Heid, MSN, RN, OCN, CNE
Clinical Assistant Professor
278, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6821
cheid@ashland.edu
"Accent on the Individual" means that each student matters - their educational needs, learning styles, past experiences and future aspirations.  When we consider all of these things in each course, it allows us to embrace the community of learning. 

Juanita Reese Kline, Ph.D., RN, CNS
Chair, Associate Professor
210, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6811
jkline6@ashland.edu
Valerie Kuenkele, MSN, RN, WHNP-BC
Clinical Assistant Professor
185, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6879
vkuenkel@ashland.edu
Billie Maglott, MSN, RN
Professional Instructor
273, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6873
bmaglott@ashland.edu
"Accent on the Individual" means that I take the time to listen to the heart of my students.  I offer encouragement, a pat on the back and constructive criticism to each student I come in contact with.

Jackie Owens, Ph.D., RN, COHN-S
Assistant Professor
207, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6865
jowens2@ashland.edu
Carol Reece, DNP, RN, CPNP
Assistant Professor
208, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6877
creece1@ashland.edu
Cara Russell
Clinical Staff
182, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6840
crussel6@ashland.edu
"Accent on the Individual" means taking into consideration the individual as a whole and considering their personal needs to establish the most effective and efficient teaching and learning strategies that allow for the individual's success.

Sharon See, MSN, RNC-OB
Clinical Assistant Professor
174, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6828
ssee@ashland.edu
Marje Silcox, MS, RN, OCN
Clinical Assistant Professor
216, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6872
msilcox@ashland.edu
"Accent on the Individual" means that I care about the individual's journey in education.  It is not just about the number of students, it is about the individual student and how each one is unique and important to me in building relationships.

Beverly Skiles, MSN, RN, BC
Chair, Clinical Assistant Professor
276, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6827
bskiles@ashland.edu

Pages