Faculty & Staff Directory

Name & Contact Bio & Website
Billie Maglott, MSN, RN
Professional Instructor
273, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6873
bmaglott@ashland.edu
"Accent on the Individual" means that I take the time to listen to the heart of my students.  I offer encouragement, a pat on the back and constructive criticism to each student I come in contact with.

Jackie Owens, Ph.D., RN, COHN-S
Assistant Professor
207, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6865
jowens2@ashland.edu
Beth Patton, Ph.D., CHES
Associate Professor
257, Rybolt Sports Sciences Center
419.289.5470
bpatton1@ashland.edu
"Accent on the Individual" means being there for my students inside and outside of the classroom, helping my students navigate their career path and future after graduation.

Carol Reece, DNP, RN, CPNP
Assistant Professor
208, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6877
creece1@ashland.edu
Denise Reed

239, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.289.5452
dreed8@ashland.edu
"Accent on the Individual" means that those we teach are the top priority.  This means taking the time to listen, to put thought into what we teach and caring about those around us.

Cara Russell
Clinical Staff
182, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6840
crussel6@ashland.edu
"Accent on the Individual" means taking into consideration the individual as a whole and considering their personal needs to establish the most effective and efficient teaching and learning strategies that allow for the individual's success.

Sharon See, MSN, RNC-OB
Clinical Assistant Professor
174, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6828
ssee@ashland.edu
Marje Silcox, MS, RN, OCN
Clinical Assistant Professor
216, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6872
msilcox@ashland.edu
"Accent on the Individual" means that I care about the individual's journey in education.  It is not just about the number of students, it is about the individual student and how each one is unique and important to me in building relationships.

Beverly Skiles, MSN, RN, BC
Chair, Clinical Assistant Professor
276, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6827
bskiles@ashland.edu
Melissa Snyder, Ph.D., AT, ATC, CSCS
Assistant Professor, Athletic Training Clinical Education Coordinator
246, Rybolt Sports Sciences Center
419.207.6197
msnyder6@ashland.edu
Dr. Melissa Snyder serves as the clinical coordinator of athletic training.  She has a B.S. in athletic training from the University of Wisconsin La Crosse, a M.S. in excercise and sports science with a concentration in exercise physiology from the University of North Carolina at Greensboro and a Ph.D. in kinesiology with an emphasis on athletic training education from the University of North Carolina at Greensboro... Read More

Cherilyn Sudar, MSN, RN, CFNP
Clinical Assistant Professor
178, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6842
csudar@ashland.edu
"Accent on the Individual" means having a focus to facilitate meeting the needs of someone.  In our case, as faculty members, the 'individual' would include each of our nursing students.

Deborah Sullivan, Ph.D., CFCS

259, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.289.5290
dsulliv@ashland.edu
Nancy Thorne, MSN, RN
Professional Instructor
272, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6845
nthorne@ashland.edu
David F. Vanata, Ph.D., RD, CSSD, LD
Director of Dietetics, Associate Professor
240, Rybolt Sports Sciences Center
419.289.5292
dvanata@ashland.edu
"Accent on the Individual" means challenging an individual and moving them out of their comfort zone.

Lisa Young, DNP, APRN
Simulation Lab Director, Assistant Professor
279, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6844
lyoung3@ashland.edu

Pages