For more information, click on the above SHRM logo.

 

The Things We Stand For!

Mission: To create awareness of an interest in Human Resource as a strategic partner.

Vision: To be recognized as one of the top organizations at Ashland University.

Code of Conduct: We will adhere to the highest standards of ethical and professional behavior within the field of Human Resources.

2012-2013 AU HR Student Chapter Officers

President -  Ama Naomi White (awhite8@ashland.edu

Secretary/Treasurer/Newsletter Editor - Jacob Christ (jchrist@ashland.edu) (Fall) & Sydney Tenyak (Spring) (stenyak@ashland.edu)

Membership Director - Deb Kopcak (dkopcak@ashland.edu)

Government Affairs Director - Sarah Ward (sward6@ashland.edu)

Workforce Readiness Director - Stephanie Williams (swilli35@ashland.edu)

SHRM Foundation Director - Jessica Perry (jperry6@ashland.edu)

Social Media Director - Taylor Woods (twoods1@ashland.edu)

College Relations Director - Bethany Kramer (bkramer2@ashland.edu)

Historian - Andrea Kinsley (akinsley@ashland.edu)

Advisor - Joan Berry Kalamas, SPHR (jkalamas@ashland.edu)

AU's Human Resource Student Chapter

ABOUT US

The AU Student Chapter is an affiliated chapter of the organization Society For Human Resource Management (SHRM).  Joining our Chapter is a great way to get involved on campus and make new friends!  If you have an interest in business, are looking for a career in a human resource field or are just finding a new way to get involved and have fun, stop into a meeting and check out what we are all about!  

SHRM is the world's largest association dedicated to human resource management.  Founded in 1948, this organization now has more than 210,000 members in over 100 countries and has over 550 affiliated local professional chapters.  SHRM first started a Student Program in 1965 and has grown to more than 430 affiliated student chapters and over 11,000 student members.  The purpose of this program is to promote interaction between students and practitioners.

Upcoming HR Events

March 22-23 - North Central Regional SHRM Student Case Competition and Conference - Iowa State University

March 25 - Lynn Hill and Mary Schalmo, HR Guest Speakers - Ashland University

June 16-19 - SHRM National Conference and Convention - Chicago, Illinois

September 18-20 - Ohio Human Resource Conference - Kalahari Resorts and Conventions, Sandusky, Ohio

 

For More Information:  cgrey@ashland.edu

AU HR Student Chapter Newsletter - Fall 2012

Joan Kalamas

Professional Instructor
of Management

   

     Joan Berry Kalamas, SPHR (Senior Professional in Human Resources), joined the Ashland University faculty in 2009 as a Professional Instructor of Management. She teaches all courses in the MBA Human Resources...

North Central Ohio HR Association (NOHRA) luncheon . . .read more

Wooster Area HR Association (WAHRA) luncheon . . .  read more