About Us

LearnAU assists with managing a positive instructional experience for the faculty and students of fully online classes, hybrid courses, and web enhanced face-to-face courses. Our team comprises specially trained Instructional Design and Development partners.

The Instructional Design group uses their knowledge of pedagogy and best practices to train, create, deliver, and administer online learning. Our Training Partners and Media Specialist Partners ensure that you have the tools you need to capture content and keep your skills up to date on a wide variety of software and technology.   Our LMS System Administrator assists with all things Bb Learn and with the integration of course tools and publisher materials into our LMS. LearnAU helps Ashland University to leverage and engineer a complete learning experience that allows for a seamless educational transition from a physical to online presence.

We are located in the Patterson building on the beautiful Ashland University campus- feel free to stop on by and prepare to chat!

Learn AU Team

Name & Contact Bio & Website
Pidge Bannin Pidge Bannin, Ed.D.
Instructional Designer
310, Patterson Instructional Technology Center
419.289.5885
bbannin@ashland.edu
Vivian Beaty, Ph.D. Vivan Beaty, Ph.D.
Instructional Designer


vbeaty@ashland.edu
Keith Harris Keith Harris
Learning Systems Manager
320, Patterson Instructional Technology Center
419.207.4507
kharri30@ashland.edu
Dave Kradlak David Kradlak
Learning Systems Manager
320, Patterson Instructional Technology Center
419.207.4506
dkradlak@ashland.edu
Donna Lannerd Donna Lannerd
Educational Technologist
305, Patterson Instructional Technology Center
419.207.6283
dlannerd@ashland.edu
Carl Nestor Carl Nestor
Instructional Designer
307, Patterson Instructional Technology Center
419.207.6221
cnestor@ashland.edu
Chuck Charles Piscitello, Ed.D.
Instructional Designer
308, Patterson Instructional Technology Center
419.207.6928
cpiscite@ashland.edu
Jay Summers Jay Summers
Videographer
316, Patterson Instructional Technology Center
419.207.6927
jsummer5@ashland.edu
Emily Weller Emily Weller, M.Ed.
Instructional Designer
306, Patterson Instructional Technology Center
419.207.6276
eweller@ashland.edu