ACN Peace Scholars

Ashland Center for Nonviolence 

Peace Scholars Program

 ACN Logo

College Students Making a Difference

The purpose of the ACN Peace Scholars Program is to enrich a student’s knowledge of nonviolence, skill for leadership, and opportunities for peace-related experiences. Whether they are in or out of the classroom, scholars will be equipped to make a difference for peace in our world.

 Students in the ACN Peace Scholars Program receive a $1,000 renewable, merit-based scholarship per year. Scholars may be in any major course of study at Ashland University but are required to pursue a minor in Ethics (only 5 classes). In their first year at AU, scholars live and learn together as a cohort. In all years, scholars receive individualized academic advising and VIP engagements with ACN speakers on a variety of topics related to nonviolence.

Congratulations to our incoming 2017-18 Peace Scholars! : Dana Awlia, Jakson Kennedy, Abigail Melton, Julia Swanson Hines

2016-17 Peace Scholars:

Scholars 2016-17

Top L-R: Brianna Sargent, Garrison Stima, Gabriella Ater, Monae Goode-Harris, Bottom L-R: Emily Wirtz, William Summers, Madeline Sluss

The deadline for accepting 2017-18 applications has now passed.


Campo and Hovey

President Campo and ACN Executive Director Dr. Craig Hovey