The College of Online and Adult Studies provides the resources and support services necessary for quality online and distance learning courses and programs at Ashland University. The College promotes the design and development of online, hybrid, and technology-enhanced face-to-face courses to ensure Ashland is following research-driven best practices and upholding our strong reputation for effective use of instructional technology. Members of the College of Online and Adult Studies work collaboratively with academic leadership, faculty and staff to continuously improve the University's online curricular offerings.

Contact Us

coas@ashland.edu

COAS Staff

Dean Goon, Dean of the College of Online and Adult Studies Dr. Dean Goon
Dean of the College of Online and Adult Studies
dgoon@ashland.edu
419.207.5195
Pidge Bannin, Associate Director of LearnAU Dr. Barbara Bannin
Associate Director of LearnAU
bbannin@ashland.edu
419.289.5885
Bernie Bannin, Student Program Manager Bernie Bannin
Student Program Manager
bbannin2@ashland.edu
419.207.4998
Carla Coon Carla Coon
Dual Enrollment (CCP) Coordinator
ccoon@ashland.edu
419.207.6965
Dan Lawson Dr. Dan Lawson
Executive Director of Corporate Connections and Workforce Development
dlawson@ashland.edu
419.289.5079
Dr. James Powell
Executive Director of Professional Development Services
Jpowell1@ashland.edu
419.289.5079
Brandy Ramsey Brandy Ramsey
Faculty Services and Analytics Specialist
bramsey1@ashland.edu
419.207.6487
David Silverberg Dr. David Silverberg
Director of Telego Solutions
dsilverb@ashland.edu
216.524.3000 ext. 4253
Jennifer Wininger
Jennifer Wininger
Director of the ACCESS Program

Department of Adult Education Faculty

Dr. Howard Walters
Professor of Adult Education
hwalters@ashland.edu
419.289.5357
Tamara Coats
Professor of Adult Education
tcoats@ashland.edu