Events

Oct
18
Presented by Sally Morgan, MS, APRN, ANP-BC, GNP-BC Date: October...Read more

Health Sciences

Name & Contact Bio & Website
Glen Fincher, Ph.D., CSCS D, NSCA CPT D, ACSM HFS, ACSM EIM-2
Associate Professor
252, Rybolt Sports Sciences Center
419.289.5450
gfincher@ashland.edu
Male Jarrod Gable
Professional Instructor
257, Rybolt Sports Sciences Center
419.207.6197
jgable2@ashland.edu
Dennis Gruber, Ed.D., AT, ATC
Chair, Health Sciences Department, Clinical Assistant Professor, Director of Athletic Training
241, Rybolt Sports Sciences Center
419.289.5446
dgruber@ashland.edu
Dr. Dennis M. Gruber, chair for the health sciences department, clinical assistant professor and program director for athletic training, joined Ashland University in 2003.  His areas of expertise include acute and chronic pain and qualitative research.  He holds a B.S. in Education from Youngstown State University an M.S. from Ohio University and an Ed.D. in Curriculum Studies from Georgia Southern University.  He... Read More

Beth Patton Beth Patton, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
256, Rybolt Sports Sciences Center
419.289.5470
bpatton1@ashland.edu
"Accent on the Individual" means being there for my students inside and outside of the classroom, helping my students navigate their career path and future after graduation.

No Photo - Female Denise Reed, MS, RD, LD
Clinical Assistant Professor
239, Rybolt Sports Sciences Center
419.289.5452
dreed8@ashland.edu
"Accent on the Individual" means that those we teach are the top priority.  This means taking the time to listen, to put thought into what we teach and caring about those around us. Denise is a Clinical Assistant Professor in Dietetics. She has been faculty within the Ashland University Dietetics program since 2010, but joined Ashland University full-time in 2013. Her background and expertise is in clinical... Read More

David F. Vanata, Ph.D., RD, CSSD, LD
Associate Professor, Director of Dietetics
240, Rybolt Sports Sciences Center
419.289.5292
dvanata@ashland.edu
"Accent on the Individual" means challenging an individual and moving them out of their comfort zone.