Events

Oct
18
Presented by Sally Morgan, MS, APRN, ANP-BC, GNP-BC Date: October...Read more

Nursing Faculty

Name & Contact Bio & Website
Berryman Jeri Berryman, MSN, RN, CNE
Clinical Assistant Professor
270, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6830
jberryma@ashland.edu
What's extraordinary to me? Days that begin uneventful may lead into an unbelievable, indescribable series of heart-stopping experiences. Ordinary days, in fact, can become extraordinary. These days become so different, so pivotal that they change the entire course of your life. Nursing has brought many extraordinary days into my life and I look forward to embracing this each day; beginning right now... "Accent on... Read More

No Photo - Female Kendra Bise, BSN, RN
Clinical Education Staff
253, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6832
kbise@ashland.edu
No Photo - Female Robin Brian, PhD, RN, PPCNP-BC, PMHS
Assistant Professor
210, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6877
rbrian@ashland.edu
Valerie Burris, DNP, RN, WHNP-BC
Assistant Professor
275, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6879
vburris@ashland.edu
No Photo - Female Ashley Christman, BSN, RN
Clinical Education Staff
169, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6847
achris11@ashland.edu
Patti Clayburn Patricia Clayburn, MS, RN
Clinical Assistant Professor, Director, Accelerated Nursing Program
175, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6833
pclayburn@ashland.edu
"Accent on the Individual" means taking the time to build relationships with students so that I can address their individual needs in a caring and effective way therefore, modeling caring to students.

No Photo - Female Kelly Cominsky, BSN, RN
Clinical Education Staff
190, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6872
kcominsk@ashland.edu
Jada Craze Jada L. Craze, MSN, RN
Clinical Assistant Professor
186, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6846
jcraze@ashland.edu
Crum Tracy Crum, BSN, RN
Clinical Education Staff
190, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6837
tcrum@ashland.edu
Melessa Starnes Damoff, MSN, RN
Clinical Assistant Professor
173, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6804
mdamoff@ashland.edu
"Accent on the Individual" means to embrace the diversity of each student, assist each student to maximize their potential in the academic setting, recognize their differences and share with one another.

Karen Estridge Karen Estridge, DNP, RN
Assistant Professor, Director of Gerontology
277, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6876
kestridg@ashland.edu
"Accent on the Individual" means providing instruction, support and fostering a positive relationship with each student of Ashland University.  These actions include promoting learning through a welcoming classroom environment, teaching professionalism by example and being "real," so students can feel respected by a role model from which to pattern their future.

Laura Gilmore, MS, RN Laura Gilmore, MS, RN
Clinical Assistant Professor
274, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6835
lgilmore@ashland.edu
"Accent on the Individual" means taking the time to get to know each student individually, finding out what their goals are and what helps them learn so they can achieve their goals.

Hostetler T. Jody Hostetler, MEd, BSN, RN
Professional Instructor
209, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6871
thostet3@ashland.edu
Kehres Deanie Kehres, MSN, APRN, CNS, AOCNS
Clinical Assistant Professor
215, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6839
dkehres@ashland.edu
Juanita Reese Kline, PhD, RN, CNS
Chair, Nursing Department, Director, Traditional Nursing Program, Associate Professor
110, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6811
jkline6@ashland.edu
No Photo - Female Julie Lehrer, DNP, RN
Professional Instructor
178, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6842
jlehrer@ashland.edu
No Photo - Female Tina Myers
Clinical Education Staff
170, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6843
tmyers11@ashland.edu
Owens Jackie Owens PhD, RN, CNE
Associate Professor, Director, RN to BSN Program
207, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6865
jowens2@ashland.edu
"Accent on the Individual" means guiding a BSN completion student to discover meaningful information to expand and enhance his or her unique nursing practice to support the best possible patient outcomes.  Faculty at all levels of my nursing education have provided this support for me and it is my privilege, and my obligation, to pay it forward! Jackie Owens is an associate professor of nursing and director of the... Read More

No Photo - Female Jill Matthes Reiter, DNP, RN, CHSE
Professional Instructor
185, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6827
jmatthe2@ashland.edu
See Sharon See, MSN, RNC-OB
Clinical Assistant Professor
174, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6828
ssee@ashland.edu

Pages