Nursing Faculty

Name & Contact Bio & Website
No Photo - Female Ashley Christman BSN, RN
Clinical Staff
169, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6847
achris11@ashland.edu
No Photo - Female Emily Smith BSN, RN
Clinical Staff
218, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6848
esmith20@ashland.edu
No Photo - Female Kelly Cominsky BSN, RN
Clinical Staff
190, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6872
kcominsk@ashland.edu
No Photo - Female Kendra Bise BSN, RN
Clinical Staff
253, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6832
kbise@ashland.edu
Stone Robyn Stone BSN, RN
Clinical Staff
182, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6840
rstone2@ashland.edu
Crum Tracy Crum BSN, RN
Clinical Staff
190, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6837
tcrum@ashland.edu
Karen Estridge Karen Estridge DNP, RN
Assistant Professor, Director of Gerontology
277, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6876
kestridg@ashland.edu
"Accent on the Individual" means providing instruction, support and fostering a positive relationship with each student of Ashland University.  These actions include promoting learning through a welcoming classroom environment, teaching professionalism by example and being "real," so students can feel respected by a role model from which to pattern their future.

Young Lisa Young DNP, APRN
Simulation Lab Director, Assistant Professor
279, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6844
lyoung3@ashland.edu
Valerie Burris DNP, RN, WHNP-BC
Assistant Professor
185, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6879
vkuenkel@ashland.edu
Hostetler T. Jody Hostetler MEd, BSN, RN
Professional Instructor
209, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6871
thostet3@ashland.edu
Laura Gilmore, MS, RN Laura Gilmore MS, RN
Clinical Assistant Professor
274, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6835
lgilmore@ashland.edu
"Accent on the Individual" means taking the time to get to know each student individually, finding out what their goals are and what helps them learn so they can achieve their goals.

Patti Clayburn Patricia Clayburn MS, RN
Clinical Assistant Professor
175, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6833
pclayburn@ashland.edu
"Accent on the Individual" means taking the time to build relationships with students so that I can address their individual needs in a caring and effective way therefore, modeling caring to students.

No Photo - Female Danita Wabeke MSN, RNC-OB
Clinical Preceptor Coordinator, Professional Instructor
213, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6829
dwabeke@ashland.edu
Kehres Deanie Kehres MSN, APRN, CNS, AOCNS
Clinical Assistant Professor
215, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6839
dkehres@ashland.edu
Jada Craze Jada L. Craze MSN, RN
Clinical Assistant Professor
186, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6846
jcraze@ashland.edu
Berryman Jeri Berryman MSN, RN, CNE
Clinical Assistant Professor
270, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6830
jberryma@ashland.edu
What's extraordinary to me? Days that begin uneventful may lead into an unbelievable, indescribable series of heart-stopping experiences. Ordinary days, in fact, can become extraordinary. These days become so different, so pivotal that they change the entire course of your life. Nursing has brought many extraordinary days into my life and I look forward to embracing this each day; beginning right now... "Accent on... Read More

Stanislo Kimberly Stanislo MSN, RN, LSN, CPNP
Clinical Assistant Professor, Director of School Nurse Licensure
216, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6868
kstanisl@ashland.edu
Melessa Starnes Damoff MSN, RN
Clinical Assistant Professor
173, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6804
mdamoff@ashland.edu
"Accent on the Individual" means to embrace the diversity of each student, assist each student to maximize their potential in the academic setting, recognize their differences and share with one another.

See Sharon See MSN, RNC-OB
Clinical Assistant Professor
174, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6828
ssee@ashland.edu
Owens Jackie Owens PhD, RN, CNE
Associate Professor, Director, RN to BSN Program
207, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6865
jowens2@ashland.edu
"Accent on the Individual" means guiding a BSN completion student to discover meaningful information to expand and enhance his or her unique nursing practice to support the best possible patient outcomes.  Faculty at all levels of my nursing education have provided this support for me and it is my privilege, and my obligation, to pay it forward! Jackie Owens is an associate professor of nursing and director of the... Read More

Pages