Nursing Faculty

Name & Contact Bio & Website
No Photo - Female Angy Alkire, BSN, RN
Clinical Education Staff
190, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6872
aalkire@ashland.edu
Beard Tanya Beard, DNP, RN
Professional Instructor
273, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6873
tbeard2@ashland.edu
ICARE... not just in the professional realm.  Accenting the students individual needs and strengths while helping them succeed is why and how ICARE.

No Photo - Female Sarah Beck, BSN, RN
Clinical Education Staff
189, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6836
sbeck2@ashland.edu
Berryman Jeri Berryman, DNP, RN, CNE
Clinical Assistant Professor
270, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6830
jberryma@ashland.edu
What's extraordinary to me? Days that begin uneventful may lead into an unbelievable, indescribable series of heart-stopping experiences. Ordinary days, in fact, can become extraordinary. These days become so different, so pivotal that they change the entire course of your life. Nursing has brought many extraordinary days into my life and I look forward to embracing this each day; beginning right now... "Accent on... Read More

Kendra Bise, BSN, RN, Clinical Education Staff Kendra Bise, BSN, RN
Clinical Education Staff
270, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6832
kbise@ashland.edu
Assistant Professor Robin Brian, PhD, RN, PPCNP-BC, PMHS Robin Brian, PhD, RN, PPCNP-BC, PMHS
Assistant Professor
210, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6877
rbrian@ashland.edu
Assistant Professor Valerie Burris, DNP, RN, WHNP-BC Valerie Burris, DNP, RN, WHNP-BC
Health Systems Leadership Program Director, Clinical Nurse Leader Program Director, Assistant Professor
276, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6879
vburris@ashland.edu
Ashley Christman, BSN, RN, Clinical Education Staff Ashley Christman, BSN, RN
Clinical Education Staff
169, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6847
achris11@ashland.edu
Patricia Clayburn, MS, RN Clinical Assistant Professor, Director, Accelerated Nursing Program Patricia Clayburn, MS, RN
Clinical Assistant Professor, Director, Accelerated Nursing Program
175, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6833
pclayburn@ashland.edu
"Accent on the Individual" means taking the time to build relationships with students so that I can address their individual needs in a caring and effective way therefore, modeling caring to students.

Kelly Cominsky, BSN, RN
Part-Time Clinical Education Staff
, College of Nursing & Health Sciences

kcominsk@ashland.edu
Jada L. Craze, MSN, RN, Clinical Assistant Professor Jada L. Craze, MSN, RN
Clinical Assistant Professor
186, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6846
jcraze@ashland.edu
Crum Tracy Crum, BSN, RN
Clinical Education Staff
183, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6837
tcrum@ashland.edu
Melessa Starnes Damoff, MSN, RN, Clinical Assistant Professor Melessa Starnes Damoff, MSN, RN
Clinical Assistant Professor
173, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6804
mdamoff@ashland.edu
"Accent on the Individual" means to embrace the diversity of each student, assist each student to maximize their potential in the academic setting, recognize their differences and share with one another.

Karen Estridge, DNP, RN, Assistant Professor, Director of Gerontology Karen Estridge, DNP, RN
Assistant Professor, Director of Gerontology
277, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6876
kestridg@ashland.edu
"Accent on the Individual" means providing instruction, support and fostering a positive relationship with each student of Ashland University.  These actions include promoting learning through a welcoming classroom environment, teaching professionalism by example and being "real," so students can feel respected by a role model from which to pattern their future.

Laura Gilmore, MS, RN, Clinical Assistant Professor Laura Gilmore, MS, RN
Co-Simulation Director, Clinical Assistant Professor
274, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6835
lgilmore@ashland.edu
"Accent on the Individual" means taking the time to get to know each student individually, finding out what their goals are and what helps them learn so they can achieve their goals.

Hostetler T. Jody Hostetler, DNP, MEd, BSN, RN
Nursing Education Certificate Program Director, Clinical Assistant Professor
209, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6871
thostet3@ashland.edu
Kehres Deana Kehres, MSN, APRN, CNS, AOCNS
Clinical Assistant Professor
215, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6839
dkehres@ashland.edu
uanita Reese Kline, PhD, RN, CNS, Chair, Nursing Department, Director, Traditional Nursing Program, Associate Professor Juanita Reese Kline, PhD, RN
Chair, Nursing Department, Director, Traditional Nursing Program, Associate Professor
110, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6811
jkline6@ashland.edu
Julie Lehrer, DNP, RN, Professional Instructor Julie Lehrer, MSN, APRN, FNP-BC
FNP Director, Clinical Assistant Professor
178, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6842
jlehrer@ashland.edu
Jill Matthes Reiter, DNP, RN, CHSE, Professional Instructor Jill Matthes, DNP, RN, CHSE
Co-Simulation Director, Assistant Professor
185, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6827
jmatthe2@ashland.edu

Pages