Faculty & Staff Directory

Name & Contact Bio & Website
No Photo - Female Elizabeth Ames
CON Student Services Coordinator
133, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6878
eames3@ashland.edu
No Photo - Female Vanessa Barrett
Administrative Assistant, Graduate Programs
267, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6869
vbarrett@ashland.edu
Berryman Jeri Berryman, MSN, RN, CNE
Clinical Assistant Professor
270, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6830
jberryma@ashland.edu
What's extraordinary to me? Days that begin uneventful may lead into an unbelievable, indescribable series of heart-stopping experiences. Ordinary days, in fact, can become extraordinary. These days become so different, so pivotal that they change the entire course of your life. Nursing has brought many extraordinary days into my life and I look forward to embracing this each day; beginning right now... "Accent on... Read More

Kendra Bise, BSN, RN, Clinical Education Staff Kendra Bise, BSN, RN
Clinical Education Staff
270, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6832
kbise@ashland.edu
Assistant Professor Robin Brian, PhD, RN, PPCNP-BC, PMHS Robin Brian, PhD, RN, PPCNP-BC, PMHS
Assistant Professor
210, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6877
rbrian@ashland.edu
Assistant Professor Valerie Burris, DNP, RN, WHNP-BC Valerie Burris, DNP, RN, WHNP-BC
Assistant Professor
276, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6879
vburris@ashland.edu
Ashley Christman, BSN, RN, Clinical Education Staff Ashley Christman, BSN, RN
Clinical Education Staff
169, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6847
achris11@ashland.edu
Patricia Clayburn, MS, RN Clinical Assistant Professor, Director, Accelerated Nursing Program Patricia Clayburn, MS, RN
Clinical Assistant Professor, Director, Accelerated Nursing Program
175, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6833
pclayburn@ashland.edu
"Accent on the Individual" means taking the time to build relationships with students so that I can address their individual needs in a caring and effective way therefore, modeling caring to students.

Jada L. Craze, MSN, RN, Clinical Assistant Professor Jada L. Craze, MSN, RN
Clinical Assistant Professor
186, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6846
jcraze@ashland.edu
Crum Tracy Crum, BSN, RN
Clinical Education Staff
183, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6837
tcrum@ashland.edu
Melessa Starnes Damoff, MSN, RN, Clinical Assistant Professor Melessa Starnes Damoff, MSN, RN
Clinical Assistant Professor
173, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6804
mdamoff@ashland.edu
"Accent on the Individual" means to embrace the diversity of each student, assist each student to maximize their potential in the academic setting, recognize their differences and share with one another.

Karen Estridge, DNP, RN, Assistant Professor, Director of Gerontology Karen Estridge, DNP, RN
Assistant Professor, Director of Gerontology
277, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6876
kestridg@ashland.edu
"Accent on the Individual" means providing instruction, support and fostering a positive relationship with each student of Ashland University.  These actions include promoting learning through a welcoming classroom environment, teaching professionalism by example and being "real," so students can feel respected by a role model from which to pattern their future.

Jarrod Gable, Professional Instructor Jarrod Gable
Clinical Assistant Professor
257, Rybolt Sports Sciences Center
419.207.6197
jgable2@ashland.edu
Dr. Randall Gearhart Randall F. Gearhart Jr., Ph.D., CSCS, FACSM
Professor, Doctoral Graduate Faculty, Exercise Science Undergraduate Program Coordinator, Applied Exercise Science Graduate Program Coordinator
245, Rybolt Sports Sciences Center
419.207.6198
rgearhar@ashland.edu
Dr. Randy Gearhart, professor in the health sciences department, joined Ashland University in 2003.  His areas of expertise include exercise and sports.  He holds a B.S. in Natural Science from Indiana University of Pennsylvania and a M.S. and Ph.D. in Exercise Physiology from the University of Pittsburgh.  He is a fellow of the American College of Sports Medicine and a certified strength and conditioning specialist... Read More

Laura Gilmore, MS, RN, Clinical Assistant Professor Laura Gilmore, MS, RN
Clinical Assistant Professor
274, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6835
lgilmore@ashland.edu
"Accent on the Individual" means taking the time to get to know each student individually, finding out what their goals are and what helps them learn so they can achieve their goals.

Dennis Gruber, Ed.D., AT, ATC, Chair, Health Sciences Department, Clinical Assistant Professor, Director of Athletic Training Dennis Gruber, Ed.D., AT, ATC
Chair, Health Sciences Department, Clinical Assistant Professor, Director of Athletic Training
252, Rybolt Sports Sciences Center
419.289.5446
dgruber@ashland.edu
Dr. Dennis M. Gruber, chair for the health sciences department, clinical assistant professor and program director for athletic training, joined Ashland University in 2003.  His areas of expertise include acute and chronic pain and qualitative research.  He holds a B.S. in Education from Youngstown State University an M.S. from Ohio University and an Ed.D. in Curriculum Studies from Georgia Southern University.  He... Read More

Faye Grund, Ph.D, APRN-BC
Dean & Administrative Officer
113, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6802
fgrund@ashland.edu
No Photo - Female Tamara Hall
Administrative Assistant, Health Sciences
260, Rybolt Sports Sciences Center
419.289.5471
thall11@ashland.edu
Hostetler T. Jody Hostetler, DNP, MEd, BSN, RN
Clinical Assistant Professor
209, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6871
thostet3@ashland.edu
No Photo - Female Carol Hunn
Administrative Assistant, Undergraduate Programs
105, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6831
chunn@ashland.edu

Pages