Faculty & Staff Directory

Name & Contact Bio & Website
No Photo - Female Ashley Christman BSN, RN
Clinical Staff
169, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6847
achris11@ashland.edu
No Photo - Female Emily Smith BSN, RN
Clinical Staff
218, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6848
esmith20@ashland.edu
No Photo - Female Kelly Cominsky BSN, RN
Clinical Staff
190, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6872
kcominsk@ashland.edu
No Photo - Female Kendra Bise BSN, RN
Clinical Staff
253, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6832
kbise@ashland.edu
Stone Robyn Stone BSN, RN
Clinical Staff
182, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6840
rstone2@ashland.edu
Crum Tracy Crum BSN, RN
Clinical Staff
190, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6837
tcrum@ashland.edu
Karen Estridge Karen Estridge DNP, RN
Assistant Professor, Director of Gerontology
277, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6876
kestridg@ashland.edu
"Accent on the Individual" means providing instruction, support and fostering a positive relationship with each student of Ashland University.  These actions include promoting learning through a welcoming classroom environment, teaching professionalism by example and being "real," so students can feel respected by a role model from which to pattern their future.

Young Lisa Young DNP, APRN
Simulation Lab Director, Assistant Professor
279, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6844
lyoung3@ashland.edu
Valerie Burris DNP, RN, WHNP-BC
Assistant Professor
185, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6879
vkuenkel@ashland.edu
Glen Fincher II, Ph.D., CSCS D, NSCA CPT D, ACSM HFS, ACSM EIM-2
Associate Professor
252, Rybolt Sports Sciences Center
419.289.5450
gfincher@ashland.edu
Randall F. Gearhart Jr., Ph.D., CSCS, FACSM
Professor, Doctoral Graduate Faculty, Exercise Science Undergraduate Program Coordinator, Applied Exercise Science Graduate Program Coordinator
245, Rybolt Sports Sciences Center
419.207.6198
rgearhar@ashland.edu
Dr. Randy Gearhart, professor in the health sciences department, joined Ashland University in 2003.  His areas of expertise include exercise and sports.  He holds a B.S. in Natural Science from Indiana University of Pennsylvania and a M.S. and Ph.D. in Exercise Physiology from the University of Pittsburgh.  He is a fellow of the American College of Sports Medicine and a certified strength and conditioning specialist... Read More

Dennis Gruber, Ed.D., AT, ATC
Chair, Health Sciences Department, Clinical Assistant Professor, Director of Athletic Training
241, Rybolt Sports Sciences Center
419.289.5446
dgruber@ashland.edu
Dr. Dennis M. Gruber, chair for the health sciences department, clinical assistant professor and program director for athletic training, joined Ashland University in 2003.  His areas of expertise include acute and chronic pain and qualitative research.  He holds a B.S. in Education from Youngstown State University an M.S. from Ohio University and an Ed.D. in Curriculum Studies from Georgia Southern University.  He... Read More

Faye Grund, Ph.D, APRN-BC
Dean & Administrative Officer
113, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6802
fgrund@ashland.edu
Shawn Haring Shawn Haring
Simulation Technician
280, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6875
sharing@ashland.edu
Hunn Carol Hunn
Administrative Assistant for Undergraduate Programs
103, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6831
chunn@ashland.edu
King Beth King
Administrative Assistant for Graduate Programs
105, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6869
bking1@ashland.edu
Kelly Kossick Kelly Kossick
Professional Academic Advisor
134, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6836
kkossick@ashland.edu
Ashland Main Campus Center for Academic Support Seventh Floor of the Library 419.289.5679 Mansfield Campus Dwight Schar College of Nursing & Health Sciences 1022 S. Trimble Road Student Services Suite, Room 134 419.521.6836

No Photo - Female Sherma LeVeck
Student Services Coordinator
133, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6878
sleveck@ashland.edu
Jennifer McElwain Jennifer McElwain, BBA, RN
Program Coordinator
114, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6862
jmcelwai@ashland.edu
Hostetler T. Jody Hostetler MEd, BSN, RN
Professional Instructor
209, College of Nursing & Health Sciences
419.521.6871
thostet3@ashland.edu

Pages