Professional Development Services Staff

Professional Development: Main Campus-121 W. Main, Ashland, OH 44805

pds@ashland.edu

Executive Director
James Powell, Ed.D.
419.289.5079
800.882.1548 Ext. 5079
Fax: 419.289.5368
jpowell1@ashland.edu

Administrative Assistant
Jenn English
419.289.5350
800.882.1548 Ext. 5350
Fax: 419.289.5368
pds@ashland.edu

Professional Development: Columbus Center-1900 E. Dublin-Granville Rd., Columbus, OH 43229

col-pds@ashland.edu

Director
Cheryle "Dee" Basinger, PhD
614.794.4850
877.557.9497
cbasinge@ashland.edu

Assistant Director
Georgine Collette
614.794.4850
877.557.9497
gcollett@ashland.edu

Administrative Assistant
Courtney Kessler
614.794.4850
877.557.9497
ckessler@ashland.edu

Administrative Assistant
Heather McElwain
614.794.4850
877.557.9497
hmcelwa2@ashland.edu

Professional Development: Elyria/Cleveland Center-Lorain County Community College, University Center, Suite 105, 1005 North Abbe Road, Elyria, Ohio 44035

Director
Renee Yoder
440.366.7495
800.995.5222 Ext. 7495
216.525.2515
Fax: 440.366.4066
ryoder4@ashland.edu

Administrative Assistant
Janet Atkinson
216.292.1100
jatkins3@ashland.edu

Professional Development: Massillon/Stark Center-2800 Richville Dr. SE, Massillon OH 44646

Director
Paul Stellar
330.832.9856 Ext. 3611
pstellar@ashland.edu

Administrative Assistant
Connie Van Swearingen
330.832.9856  Ext.  3610
cvanswea@ashland.edu

Professional Development: Southwest Ohio Center-300 Scarlet Oaks Drive, Cincinnati, OH 45241

Director
Patrick Crahan
513.772.5532
800.670.0395
Fax: 513.612.3666
ashland@greatoaks.com

Administrative Assistant
Shannon McDonald
513.772.5532
800.670.0395
Fax: 513.612.3666
ashland@greatoaks.com

Professional Development: Northwest Center 9301 Buck Rd, Perrysburg, OH 43551

Director
Dr. Wendy Stanley, Ph.D.
419.661.6184
wstanle2@ashland.edu

Economics Education: 121 W. Main, Ashland, OH 44805

Vice President of Continuing and Adult Studies
Todd Marshall
419.289.5373
800.882.1548 Ext. 5373
Fax: 419.289.5368
tmarsha5@ashland.edu

Administrative Assistant
Jenn English
419.289.5350
800.882.1548 Ext. 5350
Fax: 419.289.5368
pds@ashland.edu

Non-Credit/Certification Training: 121 W. Main, Ashland, OH 44805

Dean
Dean Goon, Ed.D.
dgoon@ashland.edu

Administrative Assistant
Carla Coon
419.207.6965
800.882.1548 Ext. 6965
Fax: 419.289.5368
ccoon@ashland.edu

Telego Center for Educational Improvement

Director
Dr. David Silverberg
216.524.3000 Ext. 4253
dsilverb@ashland.edu

Administrative Assistant
Connie Van Swearingen
330.832.9856 Option 3
cvanswea@ashland.edu

Veteran Services: 401 College Ave., Ashland, OH 44805

University Official for VA Benefits
419.289.5057
800.882.1548 Ext. 5057

Certifying Officials
Randy Spade
rspade@ashland.edu
419.207.6478

Eddie Benedetto
ebenedet@ashland.edu
419.207.6435

Teacher Licensure:

419.289.5390
800.882.1548 Ext. 5390