We're Here to Help!

For questions about Drive-Ins, Orientation Weekend, or Pre-Orientation Retreats, contact:
Jennifer Washock
Director, Orientation
jwashock@ashland.edu

For questions about Academic Advising or Freshmen Success Seminars, contact:
LeeAnn Larson
Director, Academic Support
llarson@ashland.edu

For questions about Residence Life, Housing, or Living Learning Communities, contact:
Kim Lammers
Director, Residence Life
klammers@ashland.edu

For questions about Campus Involvement, contact:
Nicole Dyer
Director, Student Life
ndyer@ashland.edu

For questions about Pathways Pre-Orientation or Diversity, contact:
Jonathan Locust
Director, Diversity
jlocust@ashland.edu

For questions about Tutoring, contact:
Denisia Stoops
Peer Tutor Coordinator
dstoops@ashland.edu

For questions about the Writing Studio, contact:
Susan Blake
Interim Director, Writing Studio
sblake@ashland.edu

First Year Experience

Welcome Home!

From the very beginning of your college career, to the time you walk across the stage at graduation, we're here to help you succeed! Much of your success is dependent upon building a solid foundation; and the programs and services offered as part of the First-Year Experience are specially designed to help you do just that! Take a look around, and feel free to contact us if you have any questions!

Summer Drive-Ins
Orientation Weekend

Pre-Orientation Retreats & Fall Break Trip to Chicago
Pathways Pre-Orientation Workshop

Professional Academic Advising
Living Learning Communities
Freshmen Success Seminars
Tutoring
Writing Studio

Clubs & Organizations