Catholic Campus Ministry, the Newman Community at Ashland University

We are a welcoming faith group rooted in the Catholic tradition. Through the sacraments, service and a social community of believers, we strive to foster the spiritual growth of all students, faculty and staff, as well as those in and around the Ashland University community. It is our vision that our vibrancy is enhanced and strengthened by each individual's unique gifts and involvement.

Weekly Events

Mass: Sundays at 9:30 PM in Upper Chapel 

Newman Nights: Mondays at 6:30 PM in Lower Chapel 

About Newman Nights: Every Monday, we gather together around a delicious communal meal and engage in fellowship. After our meal, we often invite guests to speak about issues concerning faith, spirituality, and social justice.

For full calendar and more information, visit www.ashlandcatholic.org.

 

Contact Us

Office of Christian Ministry
Lower Chapel

Jason Barnhart
University Chaplain/Executive Director of Christian Ministry 
jbarnhar@ashland.edu
419.289.5480

Mallorie Miller
Assistant Director of Christian Ministry
mmiller@ashland.edu
419.289.5624

Cory Smith
Brethren Connection Coordinator
csmith27@ashland.edu
419.289.5481

Laura Kollar
Administrative Assistant
lkollar@ashland.edu
419.289.5489

Dolly Dong
International Ministry Intern
ldong@ashland.edu

Lauren McClain
Young Life Liaison
lmcclain20@yahoo.com
567.215.7806

Jake Blasdel
CCO Campus Minister
jblasdel@ccojubilee.org
607.349.4557

Nate Ediger
Catholic Campus Minister
nediger@ashland.edu 
419.289.5481

Fr. Vincent Hawk
Catholic Chaplain
fvhawk@ashland.edu
419.994.4396

Joe Maggelet
Athletics Chaplain
jmaggele@ashland.edu
419.289.5483