Special Events

Fall Special Events Schedule 


Entry Due


Play Begins

Orientation Whiffle Ball

Thurs. Aug. 22 at 3 p.m.


Thurs. Aug. 22 at 3:30 p.m.

Sand Volleyball Tournament

Thurs. Sept. 12


Sun. Sept. 15

Football Punt/Pass Competition



Qualifying begins Sun. Oct. 6

Homecoming Madden Challenge

Tues. Oct. 8 at 5 p.m.


Tues. Oct. 8 at 6 p.m.

Championship Night (Flag Football & Punt/Pass finals)



Sat. Oct. 26

Holiday Basketball

Thurs. Nov. 7


Sun. Nov. 17

Late Night Volleyball

Thurs. Nov. 21


Fri. Nov. 22 at 8 p.m.

Texas Hold’em

Tues. Dec. 3 at 7 p.m.


Tues. Dec. 3 at 7 p.m.
















Spring Special Events Schedule  


Entry Due 


Play Begins

Racquetball Tournament

Thurs. Jan. 30


Sun. Feb. 2

Billiards Tournament

Thurs. Feb. 6


Sat. Feb. 8

3pt Contest



Qualifying begins Sun. Feb. 16

Sibs ‘N Kids Cornhole Tournament

Sat. Feb. 22 at 1 p.m.


Sat. Feb. 22 at 2 p.m.

March Mayhem (Basketball Championships)



Thurs. Feb. 27 at 5 p.m.

NCAA Bracket Challenge

Thurs. March 13



“Card Night” Euchre Tournament

Weds. March 26 at 7 p.m.


Weds. March 26 at 7 p.m.

Global Sports Challenge

Thurs. March 27 at 5 p.m.

Captains: Thurs. March 27 at 5 p.m.

Sun. April 6

Golf Scramble

Weds. April 23


Thurs. April 24

Springfest Sand Volleyball

Thurs. April 24


Sat. April 26 at 12 p.m.

Special Event Descriptions

3pt Contest: With basketball season well underway, this contest will provide you with the opportunity to prove your three point shooting talents!

“Card Night” Euchre Tournament: Ever play Euchre before? This tournament will offer a fun opportunity to relax with friends and enjoy card games.

Billiards Tournament: Are you talented in billiards? Come join us in the lower level of the Rec!

pictureChampionship Night: As the Flag Football Championship Games weren't enough, there will also be a Punt and Pass Contest the same night at Jack Miller Stadium!

Euchre Tournament: Come hang-out in the Eagles Nest with us and try your hand at winning the Euchre Tournament.  Don't forget your partner!

Football Punt/Pass Competition: Test your football skills and compete for the opportunity to play in Jack Miller Stadium during Championship Night!

Global Sports Challenge: Learn about many different sports from around the world in these fun competitions. 

Golf Scramble: Show your skills on the golf course by participating in this golf scramble.

Holiday Basketball: Kick off basketball season by joining us for the annual Holiday Basketball Tournament!

Homecoming Madden Challenge: Come play video games with your friends and see if you can become the Madden Tournament champion!

Late Night Volleyball: This volleyball tournament does not even start until the late night, but will still provide fun and friendly competition!

March Mayhem: Basketball Championship games, a 3-point contest, and a slam dunk contest all in one night. 

NCAA Bracket Challenge: Who will win this year’s March Madness tournament? Fill out a bracket and see if you made the right selections.

pictureOrientation Whiffleball Tournament: Join us on the quad during the first week of school for a whiffle ball tournament.  This sport is very similar to baseball but with a much smaller playing area. 

Racquetball Tournament: Have you ever participated in Raquetball before? If you are an experienced player or want to try a new sport, come participate in this competition!

Sand Volleyball Tournament: Can't make it to the sandy beach? Join us for the Sand Volleyball tournament and have some fun in the sun!

Sib's N Kids Cornhole Tournament: Bring your younger sibling, cousin or friend and participate in a cornhole tournament. 

Springfest Sand Volleyball: Besides attending the concert, football game, and other Springfest festivities, come out and compete in the Sand Volleyball tournament.

Texas Hold’em: Relieve end-of-the semester stress by playing a hand of Texas Hold’em!

Fall Hours

(Starting Saturday, August 27)

Mon.-Fri.: 6 a.m. - 10 p.m.

Saturday: 12  - 10 p.m.

Sunday: 1  - 10 p.m.

Mon.- Thursday: 11 a.m. - 2 p.m./ 6 p.m.- 9:45 p.m.

Friday: 11 a.m. - 2 p.m./ 6 p.m.- 9p.m.

Saturday: 12 - 9 p.m.

Sunday: 2-9 p.m.


Mon., Wed., Fri., Sat., Sun.: 3- 8 p.m.

Click here for a listing of special hours throughout the semester

Photo/Video Request Form

Contact Us

Email: recservices@ashland.edu
Phone: 419.289.5440
Fax: 419.207.6170
Hotline: 419.207.6029

Connect With Us

Picture picture PicturePicture Picture

Rec Sports Links