The Center for Academic Support includes Academic Advising, First-Year Programs and Tutoring and Learning Programs. We provide resources to students that focus on their individual needs, with an emphasis on social, personal and academic success.

We offer comprehensive and individualized support services in professional academic advising and peer tutoring. Our professional advisors can assist you with degree planning, course registration, campus resources, academic success strategies, homesickness, roommate challenges and understanding university policies and procedures.

 

Image
Students in Life Skills class

Center for Academic Support Values

  • Belief: We believe that all undergraduate students have the strengths and skills necessary to succeed. 
  • Empowerment: We empower students to transform themselves into self-directed learners and decision-makers.
  • Responsibility: We expect students to take responsibility for their academic choices and growth.
  • Respect: We value and respect each student's unique history and path to self-discovery.
  • Customer Service: We provide timely, precise and accurate high-quality service.
Image
Student speaking in front of Life Skills class

Staff

Image
Kristina Cunningham
 

Kristina Cunningham
Assistant Director of Academic Advising - Student Support
Professional Academic Advisor - College of Education
LCCC Partnership Students: Contact Stephany Elgin
kcunnin3@ashland.edu
419-289-5627

Image
Stephany Elgin
 

Stephany Elgin
Professional Academic Advisor- Transfer & Deciding Students
selgin@ashland.edu
419-207-4997

Image
Kristen Herrick
 

Kristen Herrick
Professional Academic Advisor- College of Business & Economics
kherrick@ashland.edu
419-289-5945

Image
Kelly Kossick
 

Kelly Kossick
Assistant Director of Academic Advising- Student Academic Initiatives
Professional Academic Advisor- College of Nursing & Health Sciences
kkossick@ashland.edu
419-289-5679

Image
Victoria O'Brien
 

Victoria O'Brien
Professional Academic Advisor- College of Arts & Sciences
vobrien@ashland.edu
419-289-5783

Image
Denisia Stoops
 

Denisia Stoops
Director of Tutoring Programs
dstoops@ashland.edu
419-207-6779

Contact Information

Center for Academic Support
7th floor Library
academic-advising@ashland.edu
419-289-5639

Office Hours: Monday - Friday, 8 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Schedule an appointment through the SOAR Network.