Our Mission

The Dauch College of Business and Economics aims to educate students in a comprehensive, innovative and engaging learning environment, through a competency-based curriculum led by teacher-scholars. We achieve our mission by:

  • Engaging current and potential employers and other key stakeholders to introduce students to industry standards and give them practical experience in how to apply those standards in real-world situations.
  • Continually fostering, monitoring and assessing student competence in communication, problem-solving, decision-making, leadership and other key skills.
  • Promoting character development, moral integrity, self-discipline, social responsibility and respect for diverse values and faiths.
  • Recruiting and retaining faculty who are not only proficient in pedagogy, but also informed through industry engagement and discipline-based scholarship.
Image
Students in Business Management class

About the Dean

Image
Dan Fox

Dan Fox, J.D., joined Ashland University as a faculty member in 2004. He is a licensed Ohio attorney and a Certified Public Accountant. Prior to Ashland University, Dan consulted for the world's largest oil company, Saudi Aramco, in Saudi Arabia He also worked for the "Big Eight" accounting firm of Coopers & Lybrand and the law firm of Emens, Hurd, Kegler & Ritter, practicing business and tax law. Dan continues to consult with startup and entrepreneurial companies, providing legal, accounting and operational advice.

Contact Information

Dan Fox, J.D.
Interim Dean
dfox1@ashland.edu
419-207-6331

Lance Kaltenbaugh, Ed.D.
Interim Associate Dean
lkaltenb@ashland.edu
419-289-5477

Carrie Hartsel
Internship & Experiential Learning Coordinator, COBE Operations Manager
chartsel@ashland.edu
419-207-5553

Samantha Coon
Administrative Assistant
scoon@ashland.edu
419-289-5678

Jeffrey Russell, Ph.D.
Interim Chair, Economics/Finance
jrussell@ashland.edu
419-289-5212

Diane Moretz, MBA
Interim Chair, Marketing, Fashion Merchandising, Sport Management
dmoretz@ashland.edu
419-289-5693

Jacob Moss, MBA
Interim Director of MBA Programs
jmoss3@ashland.edu
419-289-5236

Robert Stoll, Ph.D.
Chair, Management, Entrepreneurship, International Business, Manufacturing and Supply Chain
rstoll2@ashland.edu
440-892-3655

Victoria Kaskey, Ph.D.
Chair, Accounting and Management Information Systems
Associate Professor of Accounting
vkaskey@ashland.edu
419-289-5649