Office of Christian Ministry

Mission Statement: The Office of Christian Ministry is a thriving, ecumenical and theologically deep campus ministry that develops authentic Christ followers who will impact the campus and their future spheres of influence.

The hub of spiritual activity on Ashland University campus, the Office of Christian Ministry provides a wealth of opportunities for students to grow their faith while connecting with others in worship, reflection on Scripture, prayer and service/mission experiences. Our primary group worship opportunities include:

Additionally,  weekly chapel services hosted by the Office of Christian Ministry are open to the entire campus and local community. Wednesday services are scheduled to begin at 3:00 pm in the Jack & Deb Miller Chapel. All are welcome to attend. The March, 2017 scheule is listed below:

  • March 1     Rev. Mike Parker, First Presbyterian Church 
  • March 15   Pastor Nate Bebout, Park Street Brethren Church
  • March 22  Dr. Howard Walters, AU Professor of Education
  • March 29  Dr. Sue Dickson, AU Professor of Religion

Within the Office of Christian Ministry, there is something available to meet the needs of every student who seeks a closer walk with Jesus Christ and an avenue for spiritual growth both individually and collectively; worship with the Well, mission trips through Isaiah Project, ministry to and for athletes through FCA, sacrament and service through Catholic Campus Ministry. Check out the various links on this website to see how you can be involved.

Come be a part of the kingdom life that is all over Ashland's campus and beyond!

Contact Us

Office of Christian Ministry
Lower Chapel

Jason Barnhart
University Chaplain/Executive Director of Christian Ministry 
jbarnhar@ashland.edu
419.289.5480

Mallorie Miller
Assistant Director of Christian Ministry
mmiller@ashland.edu
419.289.5624

Cory Smith
Brethren Connection Coordinator
csmith27@ashland.edu
419.289.5481

Sadie Zegarac
Isaiah Project Coordinator
szegarac@ashland.ed
419.289.5917

Laura Kollar
Administrative Assistant
lkollar@ashland.edu
419.289.5489

Lauren McClain
Young Life Liaison
lmcclain20@yahoo.com
567.215.7806

Jake Blasdel
CCO Campus Minister
jblasdel@ccojubilee.org
607.349.4557

Nate Ediger
Catholic Campus Minister
nediger@ashland.edu 
419.289.5481

Fr. Vincent Hawk
Catholic Chaplain
fvhawk@ashland.edu
419.994.4396

Joe Maggelet
Athletics Chaplain
jmaggele@ashland.edu
419.289.5483