Office of Christian Ministry

The hub of spiritual activity on Ashland University campus, the Office of Christian Ministry provides a wealth of opportunities for students to grow their faith while connecting with others in worship, reflection on Scripture, prayer and service/mission experiences. Our primary group worship opportunities include:

Additionally,  weekly chapel services hosted by the Office of Christian Ministry are open to the entire campus and local community. Services for October are scheduled to begin at 3:00pm in the Jack & Deb Miller Chapel with the following speakers:

  • 10/5/2016 - Dr. John Swope, Director of Field Ed at Ashland Theological Seminary, Interim Pastor of Five Stones Church
  • 10/12/2016 - Dr. David Aune, Professor of Religion at AU
  • 10/19/2016 - Pastor Nate Bebout, Park Street Brethren Church
  • 10/26/2016 - Dr. Sue Dickson, Professor of Religion at AU

Within the Office of Christian Ministry, there is something available to meet the needs of every student who seeks a closer walk with Jesus Christ and an avenue for spiritual growth both individually and collectively; worship with the Well, mission trips through Isaiah Project, ministry to and for athletes through FCA, sacrament and service through Catholic Campus Ministry. Check out the various links on this website to see how you can be involved.

Come be a part of the kingdom life that is all over Ashland's campus and beyond!

Contact Us

Office of Christian Ministry
Lower Chapel

Jason Barnhart
University Chaplain/Executive Director of Christian Ministry 
jbarnhar@ashland.edu
419.289.5480

Mallorie Miller
Assistant Director of Christian Ministry
mmiller@ashland.edu
419.289.5624

Cory Smith
Brethren Connection Coordinator
csmith27@ashland.edu
419.289.5481

Laura Kollar
Administrative Assistant
lkollar@ashland.edu
419.289.5489

Dolly Dong
International Ministry Intern
ldong@ashland.edu

Lauren McClain
Young Life Liaison
lmcclain20@yahoo.com
567.215.7806

Jake Blasdel
CCO Campus Minister
jblasdel@ccojubilee.org
607.349.4557

Nate Ediger
Catholic Campus Minister
nediger@ashland.edu 
419.289.5481

Fr. Vincent Hawk
Catholic Chaplain
fvhawk@ashland.edu
419.994.4396

Joe Maggelet
Athletics Chaplain
jmaggele@ashland.edu
419.289.5483