Office of Christian Ministry

The Office of Christian Ministry is a thriving, ecumenical and theologically deep campus ministry that develops authentic Christ followers who will impact the campus and their future spheres of influence.

Ways to Worship

Ways to Grow

  • Small Groups and Bible Studies
  • Retreats
  • Outdoor Adventures (Ashland XD)
  • Find a Mentor / Be a Mentor
  • Brethren Connection
  • Personal Life Coaching or Spiritual Direction

Ways to Serve

  • Isaiah Project Short-Term Missions
  • Emerging Leaders Incubator (ELI)
  • Ministry Leadership Teams
  • Internship Opportunities
  • Young Life Leadership

Come be a part of the kingdom life that is all over Ashland’s campus and beyond!

Weekly Devotional

Click here to sign up for the weekly devotional, sent to your email every Monday morning.

Upcoming Events:

Eat. Talk. Pray. is open to all AU students, staff, administration, and Ashland community members. It is a midweek pause-- time and space set aside to experience renewal, connect with the larger faith community, and celebrate the goodness of God in our midst. Lunch, water, and coffee are provided each week in the Lower Chapel beginning at 12 noon and we will have you on your way by 12:50. We will start each lunch with prayer and a Bible passage, then provide 3-4 questions to be discussed among the participants at each table while you enjoy your lunch. The Office of Christian Ministry staff will be available for conversation and/or prayer following the lunch.

Contact Us

Office of Christian Ministry
Lower Chapel

Rev. Mallorie Ndlovu Dladla
Executive Director of Christian Ministry / Chaplain
mndlovu@ashland.edu
419.289.5624

Sadie Zegarac
Assistant Director 
szegarac@ashland.edu
419.289.5917

Jamie White
Program Director, Brethren Academy
jwhite31@ashland.edu
330.488.4808

Lori D. Oney
Administrative Assistant
loney2@ashland.edu
419.289.5489

Rev. Joe Maggelet
Athletics Chaplain
jmaggele@ashland.edu
419.289.5483

Nate Ediger
Catholic Campus Minister
nediger@ashland.edu 
419.289.5481

Fr. Vincent Hawk
Catholic Chaplain
fvhawk@ashland.edu
419.994.4396

Sarah Bardall
CCO Campus Minister
sbardall@ccojubilee.org

Dolly Dong
CCO Campus Minister
ldong@ashland.edu