Office of Christian Ministry

The Office of Christian Ministry exists to provide opportunities for AU Students to discover their own path to spiritual growth. Religious life at AU is an amazing and affirming community of love and support where life-long friendships are formed and new dimensions of faith are discovered and lived-out.

 Almost every night of the week you can find worship or study options on campus as well as service projects, mission trips, and spiritual retreats spread throughout the year. Each ministry within OCM is unique, and new faces are always welcome.

Ways to Worship

Ways to Grow

  • Small Groups and Bible Studies
  • Retreats
  • Outdoor Adventures (Ashland XD)
  • Find a Mentor / Be a Mentor
  • Personal Life Coaching or Spiritual Direction

Ways to Serve

  • Isaiah Project Short-Term Missions
  • Emerging Leaders Incubator (ELI)
  • Ministry Leadership Teams
  • Internship Opportunities
  • Young Life Leadership

Upcoming Events:

International Students - Join us each Tuesday starting March 17, 2020, in the Lower Chapel Cafe area from 11:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. for a free lunch and networking opportunities with fellow students as well as Ashland community members and OCM staff.  

Contact Us

Office of Christian Ministry
Lower Chapel

Rev. Dr. Charles Neff
Executive Director
cneff3@ashland.edu
419.289.5624

Sadie Zegarac
Assistant Director
szegarac@ashland.edu
419.289.5917

Lori D. Oney
Administrative Assistant
loney2@ashland.edu
419.289.5489

Rev. Joe Maggelet
Athletics Chaplain
jmaggele@ashland.edu
419.289.5483

Nate Ediger
Catholic Campus Minister
nediger@ashland.edu 
419.289.5481

Fr. Vincent Hawk
Catholic Priest
fvhawk@ashland.edu
419.994.4396

Dolly Dong
CCO Campus Minister
ldong@ashland.edu