Office of Christian Ministry

The Office of Christian Ministry is a thriving, ecumenical and theologically deep campus ministry that develops authentic Christ followers who will impact the campus and their future spheres of influence.

Ways to Worship

Ways to Grow

  • Small Groups and Bible Studies
  • Retreats
  • Outdoor Adventures (Ashland XD)
  • Find a Mentor / Be a Mentor
  • Brethren Connection
  • Personal Life Coaching or Spiritual Direction

Ways to Serve

  • Isaiah Project Short-Term Missions
  • Emerging Leaders Incubator (ELI)
  • Ministry Leadership Teams
  • Internship Opportunities
  • Young Life Leadership

Come be a part of the kingdom life that is all over Ashland’s campus and beyond!

Weekly Devotional

Click here to sign up for the weekly devotional, sent to your email every Monday morning.

Upcoming Events:

THe WELL Fall Retreat - Open to all AU students - will be held September 20-22, 2019 at Camp Bethany in Lakeville, Ohio.  Join us for a time of food, fun, and fellowship as we more deeply connect with God and His plan for our lives.  Please contact Sadie Zegarac (szegarac@ashland.edu) to sign up and for more details.

The Newman Fall Retreat - Open to all AU students - will be held September 27-29, 2019 at Camp Inspiration Hills in Burbank, Ohio.  Join us as we search for God's purpose for each of us while enjoying food and fun with fellow believers.  Please contact Nate Ediger (nediger@ashland.edu) to sign up and for more deatils.

International Students - Join us each Tuesday in the Lower Chapel Cafe area from 11:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. for a free lunch and networking opportunities with fellow students as well as Ashland community members and OCM staff.  

Contact Us

Office of Christian Ministry
Lower Chapel

TBD
Executive Director
@ashland.edu
419.289.5624

Sadie Zegarac
Interim Executive Director of Christian Ministries
szegarac@ashland.edu
419.289.5917

Jamie White
Program Director, Brethren Academy
jwhite31@ashland.edu
330.488.4808

Lori D. Oney
Administrative Assistant
loney2@ashland.edu
419.289.5489

Rev. Joe Maggelet
Athletics Chaplain
jmaggele@ashland.edu
419.289.5483

Nate Ediger
Catholic Campus Minister
nediger@ashland.edu 
419.289.5481

Fr. Vincent Hawk
Catholic Priest
fvhawk@ashland.edu
419.994.4396

Dolly Dong
CCO Campus Minister
ldong@ashland.edu