Office of Christian Ministry

The Office of Christian Ministry is a thriving, ecumenical and theologically deep campus ministry that develops authentic Christ followers who will impact the campus and their future spheres of influence.

Ways to Worship

Ways to Grow

  • Small Groups and Bible Studies
  • Retreats
  • Outdoor Adventures (Ashland XD)
  • Find a Mentor / Be a Mentor
  • Brethren Connection
  • Personal Life Coaching or Spiritual Direction

Ways to Serve

  • Isaiah Project Short-Term Missions
  • Emerging Leaders Incubator (ELI)
  • Ministry Leadership Teams
  • Internship Opportunities
  • Young Life Leadership

Come be a part of the kingdom life that is all over Ashland’s campus and beyond!

Upcoming Events:

Community Chapel is a midweek pause-- time and space set aside to experience renewal, connect with the larger faith community and celebrate the goodness of God in our midst. Chapel services are every Wednesday at 4:00 pm in Lower Chapel. Office of Christian Ministry staff will be available for conversation or prayer following the service. Speakers for January:

  • 1/10   Rev. Mallorie Dladla, "Kingdom Calling: Freely Receive and Freely Give"
  • 1/17    Dr. Mark Harden, "Kingdom Calling: The Greatest Commandment"
  • 1/24   Dr. Sue Dickson, "Kingdom Calling: Hospitality"
  • 1/31    Dr. Lenroy Jones, "Kingdom Calling: Ministers of Reconciliation"

Contact Us

Office of Christian Ministry
Lower Chapel

Glenn Black
Executive Director of Christian Ministry 
gblack@ashland.edu
419.289.5480

Rev. Mallorie Dladla
Campus Chaplain
mndlovu@ashland.edu
419.289.5624

TBA
Brethern Connection Coordinator

Sadie Zegarac
Isaiah Project Coordinator
szegarac@ashland.edu
419.289.5917

Laura Kollar
Administrative Assistant
lkollar@ashland.edu
419.289.5489

Rev. Joe Maggelet
Athletics Chaplain
jmaggele@ashland.edu
419.289.5483

Sarah Bardall
CCO Campus Minister
sbardall@ccojubilee.org

Nate Ediger
Catholic Campus Minister
nediger@ashland.edu 
419.289.5481

Fr. Vincent Hawk
Catholic Chaplain
fvhawk@ashland.edu
419.994.4396

Lauren McClain
Young Life Liaison
lmcclain20@yahoo.com
567.215.7806