Catholic Campus Ministry, the Newman Community at Ashland University

Catholic Campus Ministry at AU seeks to provide a Catholic university experience for students, faculty, and staff on campus.

Through the sacramentssocial gatherings, and service to others, the Newman Community fosters a culture of faith in which people might encounter Jesus Christ and accompany one another along the journey of life. Helping each other discover and develop into the persons God created us to be, we are, as Pope Francis stated, "missionary disciples accompanying missionary disciples!"

Our culture of Missionary Discipleship is one of...

  •    Conversion: changing lives
  •    Community: loving people
  •    Multiplication: producing disciples

Weekly Events

Mass: Sundays at 9:30 PM in Lower Chapel 

Newman Nights*:  Mondays at 6:30 PM in Lower Chapel 

   * About Newman Nights:  Every Monday, we gather together around a delicious communal meal and engage in fellowship.  After our meal, we consider issues of faith and life through topical discussion, guest speakers, student-led reflections, experiential learning, prayer/worship, etc.

For full calendar and more information, visit www.ashlandcatholic.org. Questions? Please contact our Catholic Campus Minister Nate Ediger at nediger@ashland.edu

 

Contact Us

Office of Christian Ministry
Lower Chapel

TBD
Executive Director
@ashland.edu
419.289.5624

Sadie Zegarac
Assistant Director 
szegarac@ashland.edu
419.289.5917

Jamie White
Program Director, Brethren Academy
jwhite31@ashland.edu
330.488.4808

Lori D. Oney
Administrative Assistant
loney2@ashland.edu
419.289.5489

Rev. Joe Maggelet
Athletics Chaplain
jmaggele@ashland.edu
419.289.5483

Nate Ediger
Catholic Campus Minister
nediger@ashland.edu 
419.289.5481

Fr. Vincent Hawk
Catholic Priest
fvhawk@ashland.edu
419.994.4396

Sarah Bardall
CCO Campus Minister
sbardall@ccojubilee.org

Dolly Dong
CCO Campus Minister
ldong@ashland.edu