Catholic Campus Ministry, the Newman Community at Ashland University

We are a welcoming faith group rooted in the Catholic tradition. Through the sacraments, service and a social community of believers, we strive to foster the spiritual growth of all students, faculty and staff, as well as those in and around the Ashland University community. It is our vision that our vibrancy is enhanced and strengthened by each individual's unique gifts and involvement.

Weekly Events

Mass: Sundays at 9:30 PM in Upper Chapel 

Newman Nights: Mondays at 6:30 PM in Lower Chapel 

About Newman Nights: Every Monday, we gather together around a delicious communal meal and engage in fellowship. After our meal, we often invite guests to speak about issues concerning faith, spirituality, and social justice.

For full calendar and more information, visit www.ashlandcatholic.org.

 

Contact Us

Office of Christian Ministry
Lower Chapel

Rev. Mallorie Ndlovu Dladla
Executive Director of Christian Ministry / Chaplain
mndlovu@ashland.edu
419.289.5624

Sadie Zegarac
Assistant Director 
szegarac@ashland.edu
419.289.5917

Jamie White
Program Director, Brethren Academy
jwhite31@ashland.edu
330.488.4808

Lori D. Oney
Administrative Assistant
loney2@ashland.edu
419.289.5489

Rev. Joe Maggelet
Athletics Chaplain
jmaggele@ashland.edu
419.289.5483

Nate Ediger
Catholic Campus Minister
nediger@ashland.edu 
419.289.5481

Fr. Vincent Hawk
Catholic Chaplain
fvhawk@ashland.edu
419.994.4396

Sarah Bardall
CCO Campus Minister
sbardall@ccojubilee.org

Dolly Dong
CCO Campus Minister
ldong@ashland.edu

Lauren McClain
Young Life Liaison
lmcclain20@yahoo.com
567.215.7806