AU Library Hours & Updates

 



Welcome to Ashland University Library

AU Library follows Ashland University policies for a safe return to campus. Some library services and procedures have changed; these steps are in place to help protect the health and safety of library vistors and our staff. 

Learn More Here ➤  AU Library Online


 

 

Library Hours:  Fall 2020

AU Library's fall schedule begins on Monday, August 31st; planned exceptions to this schedule are noted below.
Please note that AU Library hours are subject to change. 

Sunday:   1:00 p.m. to Midnight

Monday - Thursday:  7:45 a.m. to Midnight

Friday:  7:45 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Saturday:  12:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.

 

Fall Hours Exceptions & Updates

Be sure to follow AU Library News Blog, IRC News Blog, and IRC @ AU Library on Twitter for the latest news and updates to Library hours

 

   

 Holiday

 Date & Hours

   
 Labor Day   Saturday, Sept. 5: Closed
  Sunday, Sept. 6: Closed
    Monday, Sept. 7:  6 p.m. to Midnight
 
 Thanksgiving Week   Sunday, Nov. 22:  1:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
  Monday, Nov. 23:  8:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
 
  Tuesday, Nov. 24:  8:00 a.m. to 5:00  p.m.
    Wednesday, Nov. 25 - Friday, Nov. 27: Closed
  Saturday, Nov. 28: Closed
    Sunday, Nov. 29:  Closed
   
 After Holiday Break
  Monday, Nov. 30 - Thursday, Dec. 3:  8:00 am to 9:00 p.m.
  Friday, Dec. 4:  8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
  Saturday, Dec. 5:  Noon to 4:00 p.m.
  Sunday, Dec. 6: Closed
  Monday, Dec. 7 - Thursday, Dec. 10:  8:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
   
  Finals Extended Hours   Friday, Dec. 11:  8:00 a.m. to 9 p.m.
  Saturday, Dec. 12:  Noon to 5 p.m.
 
  Finals Week   Sunday, Dec. 13:  Closed
  Monday, Dec. 14 - Wednesday, Dec. 16:  8:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
    
  After Finals   Thursday, Dec. 17:  8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
  Friday, Dec. 18:  8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
  Saturday, Dec. 19: Closed
  Sunday, Dec. 20: Closed
  Monday, Dec. 21 & Tuesday, Dec. 22:  8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
    
  Holiday Break   Wednesday, Dec. 23 - Tuesday, Jan. 5, 2021:  Closed
   

 

 

➤ IRC Hours

Instructional Resource Center Hours & updates are available on the IRC web site.

 

➤ ATS Library Hours

Ashland Theological Seminary Library hours are posted on the ATS Library website.

 

After Hours Book Return

AU Library has a book drop located on the west side of the building, immediately to the left of the service entrance.