Core Advisory Council

Core Advisory Council

1. The Council is composed of six faculty members:

a. One faculty member from each of the Colleges of Education, College of Nursing and Health Sciences and Business and Economics, and two faculty members from the College of Arts and Sciences who will be nominated and selected by the college and will serve 2-year staggered terms;

b. The Director of the Core, who will not be a voting member of the Council;

c. A non-voting member chosen from the Curriculum Committee by the Committee

2. The Council will be a subcommittee of the Curriculum Committee.

Duties of the Advisory Council

1. To develop a handbook of policies and procedures with the approval of the Curriculum Committee and the Senate Executive Committee
2. To evaluate and approve course proposals submitted by the Core Director


Gregory McBrayer (chair), Priscilla Roggenkamp (CAS), Dave Lifer (COBE), Howard Walters (COE), Jill Matthes  (CONHS), Sue Dickson (At-Large), Karen Groth (ex officio, Assessment Director).