Mohican District Council

MOHICAN DISTRICT SCIENCE COUNCIL 2018-2019:

The Mohican District is made up of teachers from eight counties: Ashland, Erie, Holmes, Huron, Lorain, Medina, Richland and Wayne. Each county is entitled to three representatives from: public or parochial, junior or senior high schools, and city or county systems. If you are interested in joining the Mohican District Council, please email or call any council member for information.

Mark Andress
659 State Route 302
Ashland, OH 44805
419.207.0756
andressmg@frontier.com
Bryan Baynes
515 E Main St
Loudonville, OH 44842
567.217.1730
BBaynes@outlook.com

Norman Dria
44472 New London 
Eastern Rd
Sullivan, OH 44880
440.647.4942
ndria@zoominternet.net

Gary Flegel
Black River HS, retired
7065 Firestone Road
Spencer, OH 44275
Medina County
330.421.7451
oldgoat2@gmail.com
Tim Frye
Director of Technology &
Technical Services, Retired
Purdue University EPE Division
4168 Aspen Place
West Salem, OH 44287
tfrye@purdue.edu
Amanda Kozak
Bellevue Schools
100 Oakland Avenue
Bellevue, OH 44811
419.484.5570
amandakozak@bellevueschools.org

Dr. Rodney Michael
Chemistry/Geology/Physics Dept.
Ashland University
Ashland, OH 44805
419.289.5272
rmichael@ashland.edu

Linda K. Rader
219 S. Summit Street
Smithville, OH 44677
330.845.0031
rader.linda@gmail.com

Dr. Kristin Simokat
Biology/Toxicology Dept.
Ashland University
Ashland, OH 44805
419.289.5615
ksimokat@ashland.edu

Alana Sigg
530 W. Poe Road
Bowling Green, OH 43402
567.224.4207
alanasigg10@gmail.com

Jeff Steele
(Council President
& Director’s Assistant)
Ashland University
Ashland, OH 44805
419.207.6780
jsteele4@ashland.edu
Delilah Speitel-Steiner
625 Claremont Avenue
Ashland, OH 44805
bgsu76@yahoo.com
Dr. Jeff Weidenhamer, Director
Chemistry/Geology/Physics Dept.
Ashland University
Ashland, OH 44805
419.289.5281
jweiden@ashland.edu